Congratulations to The New York Times, Gannett, Nexo and more in reaching the finals for the Online Journalism Awards 2017

The finalists for the Online Journalism Awards 2017 have now been announced. We are proud to say that several newsrooms using CCI and Escenic publishing solutions have been nominated.

August 28, 2017

The OJAs are part of the Online News Association and are billed as “the only comprehensive set of journalism prizes honoring excellence in digital journalism around the world.” The awards recognize large, medium, and small newsrooms’ innovative work in multimedia storytelling.


The award categories, in which our customers have been nominated, are:

General Excellence in Online Journalism

Knight Award for Public Service

Breaking News

Excellence and Innovation in Visual Digital Storytelling

Excellence in Immersive Storytelling

  • The New York Times

Explanatory Reporting


Online Commentary

  • The New York Times


  • The New York Times

The University of Florida Award for Investigative Data Journalism

Topical Reporting

  • The Baltimore Sun


Winners of the 2017 OJAs will be announced at the Online News Association Conference and Awards Banquet on October 7, 2017, in Washington, D.C.

Congratulations to all on your spot in the finals!